Please choose a language:


Felix Weingartner (1863-1942)

Wallfahrt nach Kevelaer

René Perler

Kevelaer, Marienbasilika

Felix Weingartner (1863-1942) The pilgrimage to Kevelaer G major [Op. 10]
Augustinus Franz Kropfreiter (1936-2003) Das Wessobrunner Gebet
Augustinus Franz Kropfreiter (1936-2003) Sei stille
Augustinus Franz Kropfreiter (1936-2003) Was hülf es dem Menschen
Joseph Rheinberger (1839-1901) Die Seelen der Gerechten G major [Op. 128, 1]
Joseph Rheinberger (1839-1901) Vater unser E flat major [Op. 157, 4]
Joseph Rheinberger (1839-1901) Nachtgebet E major [Op. 157, 5]
Joseph Rheinberger (1839-1901) Ave Maria A flat major [Op. 157, 6]
Peter Cornelius (1824-1874) Vater unser, der du bist im Himmel E flat major [Op. 2,1 ]
Peter Cornelius (1824-1874) Geheiliget werde dein Name E flat major [Op. 2,2]
Peter Cornelius (1824-1874) Zu uns komme dein Reich E flat major [Op. 2,3]
Peter Cornelius (1824-1874) Dein Wille geschehe E flat major [Op. 2,4]
Peter Cornelius (1824-1874) Unser täglich Brot gib uns heute C major [Op. 2,5]
Peter Cornelius (1824-1874) Vergib uns unsre Schuld F minor [Op. 2,6]
Peter Cornelius (1824-1874) Also auch wir vergeben unsern Schuldigern F major [Op. 2,7]
Peter Cornelius (1824-1874) Führe uns nicht in Versuchung B flat major [Op. 2,8]
Peter Cornelius (1824-1874) Erlöse uns vom Übel E flat major [Op. 2,9]
More details...

René Perler, Bass
Romano Giefer, Organ
Playing time: 1:12 (h:m)
Booklet: 36p.,
Order Nr. AE 10123
EAN 4026798101237
Product category: CD
Release date: 31/05/2021

The German pilgrimage place of Kevelaer, close to the frontier with the Netherlands, is famous for its large basilica and the organ it houses built in 1907, which is one of the largest church organs in all Germany.
In this recording, this instrument magnificently replaces an entire orchestra.

Felix Weingartner set Heinrich Heine's ballad "Die Wallfahrt nach Kevlaar" for voice and orchestra. This work can now be heard as a premiere recording in an arrangement for baritone and organ at the location of the plot. The programme by René Perler and Romano Giefer is complemented by sacred songs of A. F. Kropfreiter (also first recording), J. G. Rheinberger and P. Cornelius.

€ 17,99 (including tax)